Circle of Sound – Charm of Finches



Circle of Sound Poster (1)

Charm of Finches, Canada’s Premiere Flute Quintet. Charm of Finches’ musicians are mavericks in the classical genre – all young, vibrant and electrifying musicians – and the force behind brilliant new arrangements and compositions with a reputation for delivering fresh and energetic concerts.

This concert features the Toronto premieres of Mendelssohn’s ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’, arranged by Gudrun Hinze, and David Heath’s ‘Return to Avalon’ for SEVEN FLUTES, joined by Kelly Zimba and Camile Watts. The programme also includes the world premiere of ‘First came the temple…’ written by Toronto-based composer, Bekah Simms. And to round off the evening with ‘Raga Terah’ by JUNO and three-time ECMA award-winning Canadian composer, Derek Chark. Don’t miss this opportunity to hear these incredible musicians up close and personal, in the intimate venue of Hart House, East Common Room.


This entry was posted in Music and musicology, Press Releases and Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s